Nigeria’s tally of confirmed COVID-19 cases rose to 160,895 as  new infections were announced by the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) via its twitter handle.

The affected states are  Lagos-72, Kwara-28 Bauchi-19, Kaduna-19, Edo-17, Ogun-15, Nasarawa-13, Rivers-10, FCT-9, Ondo-8, Akwa Ibom-5, Gombe-5, Niger-5, Osun-5, Plateau-4, Oyo-3 and Kano-1 

    As at Monday, March 15,  145,752  cases have been discharged and 2,016 deaths recorded in 35 states and the Federal Capital Territory.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s