The All Progressives Congress Presidential Screening Committee led by Chief John Odigie Oyegun has cleared the party’s National Leader and frontline presidential aspirant, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu and Vice President Yemi Osinbajo to contest the primary election at the coming National Convention of the party from June 6-7.

Earlier, Chief Oyegun announced that 13 of the aspirants have been cleared with the indication that 10 were not cleared.

A source close to the panel said nobody was disqualified in the real sense of the word because only 13 of the 23 aspirants appeared before the screening panel adding that the 10 aspirants that didn’t appear before the panel were not presented to the party.

Nobody was disqualified. Only 13 aspirants appeared before the Oyegun panel. All the 13 of them were considered able and competent to be President,” the source revealed.

Our correspondent gathered that Tinubu, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, Dr. Ahmed Lawan, Yahaya Bello, Godswill Akpabio among others were cleared to contest the primary election.

The 13 cleared aspirants are billed to collect their clearance certificate later. 

(c) Globetelly

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s