President Muhammadu Buhari has nominated 7 persons for appointments as Ministers. 

The letter was read on the floor of the Senate on Tuesday, June 21, 2022 where the President was seeking the house’s confirmation on the nomination. 

The nominees include Umana Okon Umana (Akwa Ibom), Henry Ikechukwu Iko (Abia State), Ademola Adegoroye (Ondo state), Odum Odi (Rivers State), Goodluck Nnana Opia (Imo State), Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub (Kano State) and Joseph Ukama (Ebonyi State).

This is coming after some ministers resigned their positions to via for elective posts in the 2023 general elections, in accordance to the president’s directive. 

Some of the ministers affected by the President directive are Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba; Minister for Science, Technology, and Innovation, Ogbonnaya Onu; Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Godswill Akpabio; among others.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s